RSS Feed

Still waiting……

for me new goodies to arrive!  As a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, I get to see and play with all the new goodies at least 1 month before they go on general sale.  What better reason to become a demonstrator yourself???  If you think you’d be interested, why not drop me an email and we can have a chat.  Email me on: stampingwithval@moodyfamily.plus.com

Anway, whilst waiting yesterday, I decided that I wanted to make some cards.  And I wanted to go really bright – to combat all this cold (albeit sunny) weather.  So I busted out my bright card stock.  I also busted out some older stamp sets that I hadn’t played with in a while and got to work:

Here’s the first one I made.  I tend to shy away from the really bright yellows like  Daffodil Delight here, but it is a really lovely colour, and just what was needed.  Throw in some pink (of course!), and there is one quick birthday card.

Here is another one.  You can see that the stamp set I busted out for these is On a Pedestal.  It really is one of my favourite birthday ones, and I ought to use it more.  More pink here, with just the hint of the yellow.  The layout was one I saw yonks ago and have never got round to using.  I added some fake stitching with a white gel pen and my piercing tool.

I also made a couple of boy style cards as well, so I’ll share those with you on Thursday if you’d like to stop by again then.  I’ll have a few bits for you next week too, so keep popping back.  The box of goodies is due to arrive tomorrow, so I’m going to be a really busy girl then!

All products used: Stampin’ Up!

Leave a Reply

