RSS Feed

Crafting Day…

On Sunday I went down to Watford to meet up with a load of friends for a day of crafting – yay!  Can you think of a better way to spend your day?  I can’t!  We had a fabulous time and made loads of projects.  Here is the project I shared with everyone:

When I came to design the card, I was struggling a little for ideas.  Then I saw a card on Dawn McVey’s using a similar colour scheme – Baja Breeze and Bravo Burgundy here.  I wanted something in her style too, so I used some Gridlines card for my background and then got to work with dies to create all those layers.  Folks commented on how they liked it, so I’m really chuffed.  We also made Card Candy to swap too.  I forgot to photograph mine, but did take a photo of a card I made using a spare element:

Amongst other elements, part of my candy was the large white piece with the banners and sentiment.  I just added an Old Olive mat and then stuck it onto a Turquoise card base – aren’t those banners fabby!?  Hope you liked today’s projects.  I set a little challenge over on the ILWS last week, so I’ll be sharing those cards with you this week too, come back soon. X

One response »

  1. Pingback: Color Whirlwind | Artisan All Unwound

Leave a Reply

