RSS Feed

Birthday Party Favours…

It was my Mother in Law’s 60th Birthday this week, and last weekend we went to her house to celebrate with her, along with my Sister in Law and her children.  It was a lovely chance for MIL to have all her grandchildren around her.  On Saturday night we went out for a meal and I thought it might be nice to have some table favours for everyone.  Plus it’s a good way to give the little ones something – it hard be hard to entertain 2 4-year olds, a 2-year old and 6-month old on occasions like this!

The box is a Takeout Box from MTME, which I cut the handle off (I print and cut, not having a digital cutter, and the handle is a bit fiddly for cutting by hand).  I didn’t want my MIL to feel her birthday number was right out there (although it is now!) – so I put everyone’s own age on their boxes.  So this mine, and I had ones with 4 on for the girls and even one with 6 months for my littlest nephew.  The girls ones were in this lovely Peach Parfait with Marina Mist ribbon around, while the boy ones were Baja Breeze with Peach ribbon around.  I did 10 in total, but as usual forgot to photograph the group, just did mine when we got back!

Right then, it’s the new Stampin’ Up! Mini catalogue launch tomorrow – so check back bright and early for that!  See you then. X

Leave a Reply

