RSS Feed

ILWS Mini Catalogue Blog Hop!

Hello and welcome to another ILWS Blog Hop!  It’s Mothering Sunday so hopefully you’ll get to kick back while someone (anyone, please?) else does all the hard work.  And what better way to spend your down time – blog hopping!

This time it’s in celebration of all that is lovely in the new Stampin’ Up! Mini Catalogue.  And let’s face it – it’s all pretty lovely isn’t it?  I have been a very busy girl lately, especially with the new Springtime Vintage suite.  Now, you all know that Vintage is not my ‘go-to’ style.  But this stuff just called to me, and it’s super versatile, because even me with my CAS style can use it!  It shrieks of Cath Kidston and Laura Ashley.  In search of inspiration in that department, I headed over to the Cath Kidston website and started looking at their handbags – well, you know, priorties!  And they are lovely, and so are the price tags!  I thought, I can make my own – so I did.

Isn’t it just gorgeous?  I am so pleased with myself.  Similar to bags I have made before, but just changing up a few of the details to suit the style.  Would you like to make one too?  Thought you might!  So, I have created a Free tutorial just for you.

Stamping With Val Bag Instructions PDF

Now I know you want to rush off and make a bag of your own, but you need to continue round the Blog Hop first 🙂  So, head on over to Nell’s Blog and see what loveliness she has created for you.  Don’t forget to check back here next week were I’ll have lots of lovely projects to share with you. Hugs. X

37 responses »

  1. This is wonderful and thank you so much for the tutorial. D x

    Reply
  2. This is gorgeous – so feminine…x

    Reply
  3. I love these papers, and the bag is so beautiful, I want one to go shopping with!

    Reply
  4. Oh Wow! I love this bag, and thank you so much for sharing the template with us. x

    Reply
  5. Val I LOVE this bag! Thanks for the tutorial too!

    Reply
  6. Stunning bag, thank yuunfor the instructions x

    Reply
  7. Beautiful bag Val and thanks for the instructions.

    Reply
  8. Beautiful bag, those papers are just so yummy!
    TFS, Michelle xx

    Reply
  9. Val, this is just so gorgeous ! Thankyou for inspiring me and giving us the instructions and will link to your blog when I post mine :-)))

    Reply
  10. Just wanted to say how gorgeous this little bag is and I’ll be back for the instructions later – it’s lovely of you to share them – B.

    Reply
  11. Just gorgeous! Thanks for the instructions too! x

    Reply
  12. Very elegant Val 🙂 x

    Reply
  13. Liked it when I saw it on ILWS and still do! Lovely. Zx

    Reply
  14. Absolutely gorgeous. You are so clever. Thanks for the tutorial.

    Reply
  15. Gorgeous bag Val – right up my street!! And thanks for the tutorial too!

    Reply
  16. Beautiful bag Val and thank you for the tutorial. Very useful.Linda

    Reply
  17. Lovely project. Thank you so much for sharing the tutorial as well !!

    Reply
  18. I love your bag it is so CK!!! x

    Reply
  19. What a fabbi cathy bag!, and so generous of you to do a free pdf, thankyou…

    Reply
  20. Beautiful project, those papers are gorgeous!!

    Reply
  21. Thank you so much for the tutorial. I admired the pics you put on ILWS of this gorgeous bag. Off to have a go at one now (well after I’ve finished hopping….).xx

    Reply
  22. gorgeous and thankyou for the pdf

    Reply
  23. Bag is amazing Val! Thanks for the tutorial

    Reply
  24. I love this. It’s amazing and thanks for the PDF

    Karen x

    Reply
  25. Fab Bag! And those papers are yummy.

    Reply
  26. fabulous Val. Thanks for sharing the tutorial. Emma xx

    Reply
  27. Gorgeous as ever Val!

    Reply
  28. Thank you Val for the tutorial for this gorgeous bag! Will definitely be trying it!

    Reply
  29. I love your bag and thank you for sharing the tutorial, I will defo give this a try.

    Reply
  30. Fab creation and thanks for instructions!

    Ali x

    Reply
  31. Stunning Bag! Thanks for the tutorial.

    Reply
  32. Lovely Bag, lovely papers and thanks for the instructions, I’ll be giving it a go! xx

    Reply
  33. Lovely bag – thanks for sharing the instructions.

    Reply
  34. Wowza! Cute bag and thanks so much for the free tutorial!!

    Reply
  35. Gorgeous bag Val 🙂
    Love the papers in this set too and they are perfect for your bag – so pretty!

    Carol xxx

    Reply
  36. Jayne Steadman

    Lovely Val – thanks for the tutorial

    Reply
  37. I’ve been looking for a bag tutorial like this for months now; thanks for sharing it!

    One question: What size cards put in the bag if you’re using it to give cards as a gift? 3×3 or standard A2 sized cards?

    TFS!
    Kelli

    Reply

Leave a Reply

