RSS Feed

This week….

I have got lots of things to share with you!  After a fabulous day at Training over in Peterborough yesterday I can share here all the projects I’ve been working on for the last month!  Firstly though, I want to share with you a picture of my desk!  I took this on Friday after I had finally finished all I wanted to do, and before I tidied up!

Terrible, isn’t it?  You might think ‘well, that’s to be expected given how busy you’ve been’!  Except, my desk is nearly always like this!  I’m hopeless at tidying up and just want to use all my time for crafting.  Except that then I have to have huge clear up sessions.  Anyway, enough of how messy I am, on to some projects to justify it:

A beautiful teapot!  The template is by Lauren Meader, and when I was brainstorming for the projects, I thought how the papers reminded me of Royal Doulton china.  I have been going to make a tea cup to match but time slipped away.

I added these little tags like you get at the end of some tea bags to seem like there were some in the pot.  I used the outline of the label stamp from the Winter Post stamp set that co-ordinates with this punch.  I then stamped little rosebuds using the Baby Blossoms set and added them to the label.  A button handle for the lid finished it off.

Here’s another of the quilted cards like I showed last week, this time in the Rose Red – it’s just gorgeous in real life with all the texture from the Square Lattice Embossing Folder.

Right, that’s it for today.  Come back tomorrow though – and all week – I have loads to show you.  Oh, by the way, did you notice my Butterfly Mobile in the desk pictures?  I hope so, because in the end I didn’t get any others!  Til tomorrow. Hugs, Val.XX

2 responses »

  1. The picture of your desk is really funny! you only have a tiny little space for your project , I can imagine you sat there with your creations using that tiny space but surrounded by all your stuff! It just goes to show you no matter how big a work area you have you only have the smallest space to actually work in !!! I bet every crafter in the world is the same;) happy days xxx

    Reply
  2. Indeed the tea pot looks like Royal Doulton China!! TFS… I migrated over from ILWS to take a look for more priced creations!! Hugs always! G

    Reply

Leave a Reply

