RSS Feed

Happy Birthday…..

to Tina!  My lovely friend and downline.  I only met Tina last November when she joined me as a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator.  Since then, we’ve attended various events together to craft.  It’s been so lovely having another demo nearby to chat to and spend time with.  So, of course, I had to make her a really special birthday card and present:

Here’s the whole ensemble I gave her.  Inspired by a recent card on Monica Gale’s blog, I was in love with the colour combination she used.  Here we have Elegant Eggplant, Perfect Plum, Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla and a little Early Espresso.  This is a little out of my comfort zone, but I am totally in love with the end result.  But all those layers and bling – not my normal style at all!

Here’s the card alone.  I started with an Elegant Eggplant base and then added a layer of the same with which I had rollered with the Vintage Vogue wheel in the matching ink.  I then cut some Top Note shapes using my Big Shot and die, one in Crumb Cake and one in Vanilla.  I cut the Vanilla one down at the perforated line and stamped it with the En Francais background stamp and Crumb Cake ink, then sprayed the whole thing with Champagne Shimmer Mist. I added the sentiment in Eggplant.  I then tied a length of Crumb Cake Seam Binding around the mat layers, and stuck them to the base using dimensionals.  Next came the flowers:

I inked the large flower from Vintage Vogue with Perfect Plum ink, then used the rock and roll technique to add Eggplant to the edges.  They are stamped onto Vanilla card and cut out.  I then rolled each petal round a skewer to curl them.  I repeated this for the little flower too and stuck them together.  I then punched some leaves from the 2-step bird punch in Early Espresso card and added them behind the flowers.  Some of the new Champagne Glass Glitter was then added to the centre of each flower.

Of course the gift box had to match!

Made using the wonderful Pillow Box die and my Big Shot, it’s decorated in the same way as the card with the wheel, seam binding and flower.  And what’s inside? Well:

This lovely matching button bracelet!  I have one that Monica sent me last month and I totally love it.  I’ve been dying for a reason to make one myself, and since I loved the colour combo – off I went!

I hope you’ve had a fabulous Birthday Tina. Love Val.XX

2 responses »

  1. Val, they are stunning. The pictures dont do them enough justice. I loved wearing the bracelet today- have wanted one for ages.
    Thankyou so much
    love Tina.xx

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous projects Val! Thanks for sharing! Nicole x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

