RSS Feed

May’s Sketch For You To Try (SFYTT)…

I’ve never joined in with this sketch challenge before, although I’ve been aware of it. I was however rather taken with this months sketch and it suited perfectly for a birthday card I needed to make. Here’s the sketch:

And here’s the fabbie card I made using the Stampin’ Up! Make a Monster set:

I’ve stamped the Pear Pizzazz card with the little monster pattern from the set and the pink with a sentiment from the On a Pedestal set.  I’ve stamped my monster onto watercolour card and coloured in using my inks and an aquapainter.  I’ve added a little ribbon and the number 2 as it was for a 2nd birthday.  Hope you like it.  My craft room is still an ongoing mess!  I’ve sorted loads, got rid of loads and I’m still plodding on.  It’ll get there though.  I’ll show you some more pics soon.  More to share tomorrow, I hope you’ll visit again then. X

Leave a Reply

