RSS Feed

A Challenge Card…

Last night I really wanted to create – just because! I knew I wanted to use the colours from this weeks CR84FN colour challenge:

And I knew I wanted to use the Strength and Hope stamp set from Stampin’ Up!  This is their current charity set and I’ve seen some fabbie cards with it.  I then decided to use the current Mojo Monday sketch too:

So, I was all set – colours, sketch, stamps.  And here’s what I came up with:

I did the sketch bit from memory and have just realised that I forgot the little tag, but even so, I am so in love with the result.  This is such a pretty card.  I’ve sponged the edges of DSP and the stamped panel.  I’ve curled the wings of the butterfly and added little pearls down the centre.  This is actually a really nice set to use, especially the butterflies, which could be used on any card.

I’ve been working hard the last couple of days on samples for my June classes.  I’m now giving my desk a final clear up before my craft room gets dismantled for the final stages.  Paul went and bought me some more paint at lunch time today, so this weekend will be all change.  One of my littles has come home for the holidays though with a temperature, so hope that’s nothing serious.  Thanks for stopping by today.  Enjoy your long weekend, and I’ll see you back here next week. XX

4 responses »

  1. Love this card. You did a great job cutting out those beautiful butterflies.

    Reply
  2. I think this is really beautiful! The dotty paper is fab and you’ve cut out the butterflies brilliantly! Thanks for playing along with CR84FN this week!

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous card! Those butterflies are stunning! Thanks for joining along with CR84FN 🙂

    Reply
  4. Looks beautiful 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

