RSS Feed

Hello!

I’m back!  Actually, I’ve not been anywhere, just been busy.  Paul and I cleared another huge load from our loft this weekend.  I got rid of loads of the girls clothes from when they were small.  I’ve held on to them for the last 2/3 years or so, and I don’t know why.  Well, I do – because getting rid of them was admitting they were growing up.  I still have the cots, car seats – all the big stuff – just in case!  That is not a hint by the way!  Anyway, I’ve not crafted at all over the weekend, and today I’ve woken up with a really sore throat.  Urgh!  Still lots to do this week.  I’ve already been to the Post Office, the shops, Ikea, the girls new school and now I’m typing this quick before I go pick the girls up!  Phew!  I do have a quick card for you though:

Not entirely sure how much I like it looking back!  I was playing round with the Top Note die for an upcoming class I have planned.  I cut the die in Early Espresso twice and once in Very Vanilla.  I trimmed the Vanilla one at the perforated edge and stamped the Motorbike.  I then mounted it onto one of the Espresso die cuts.  I then cut the 2nd Espresso die cut again with the Top Note die, to give this sort of label shape that I’ve then stuck down the left hand side of the 1st one.  Some brads, twill and embossing finish the card off.

Right then, off to get the girlies!  See you back here soon I hope. Hugs, Val.XX

One response »

  1. I think it’s lovely Val. I like the extra large label shape you’ve created with the top note die.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

