RSS Feed

The 3rd Card…

we created at my Class last Friday night!  The final technique I demo’d that evening was the Cracked Glass Technique.  I had prepared each persons glazed panel for them beforehand as they need a little time to cool, but we then cracked them and rubbed a little Crumb Cake ink into the cracks to give them an aged look:

The panel itself was a card base of Very Vanilla onto which I stamped and watercoloured the Moth from the Nature Walk stamp set.  I added a few splatters and the ‘Paris’ Stamp from the French Foliage set (loving both of these right now).  I then covered the panels in UTEE until thick and glossy.  Then crack away!  I knew we’d be cutting it fine for time by this point (we were!) so I kept the base card and mat really simple and let the Cracked Glass panel speak for itself – I think it does!  Thanks for looking today. Hugs, X

One response »

  1. I love this card and haven’t come across this technique – what are you putting the crystal glaze onto – is it acetate?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

