RSS Feed

Thinking of You Challenge Card…

A friend of mine last week emailed me about an upcoming class but also mentioned that a family member was ill, so I wanted to send her a card to let her know I was thinking of her.  I was short on time, but felt I wanted to use the Growing Green set.  I also had a colour combo in mind as I had seen the CR84FN challenge and thought it perfect:

How summery is that? Lovely! And perfect for my card:

I watercoloured my Flower with So Saffron and Daffodil Delight.  I’ve also used Marina Mist and Wild Wasabi as my green and blues.  This was a pretty quick card, but it came out pretty to look at too!  Thanks for visiting today, see you soon. XX

2 responses »

  1. Beautifully water colored image! So soft and serene looking! Thanks for joining along with CR84FN 🙂

    Reply
  2. This is wonderful – love the image and beautiful sentiment! Thanks for playing along with CR84FN!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

