RSS Feed

ILWS Colour Coach Blog Hop!

Yay!  Here we are – the In Love With Stamping Colour Coach Blog Hop!  Welcome if you came from Lindsey’s Blog.  If you’ve never blog hopped before – all the blogs in the tour should go round in a circle with each person in the hop linking to the next until you get back round to where you started.  I love Blog Hops, I love creating for them and then hopping round to see what everyone has done.  This one will be great, everyone inspired the Stampin’ Up! Colour Coach!  The Colour Coach is a fabulous tool to have in your kit, so why not get your demonstrator to show you it.  You have a large swatch for every colour in the Stampin’ Up! collection, and then for each colour – 2 colour combinations for you to try.  So if you have any trouble choosing what colours to use for a project, or just so that you try something out of your comfort zone – it’s a perfect tool for everyone.

I chose to work with Rich Razzleberry, which is a colour I love – but never use!  I don’t know why, I just never seem to turn to it.  This hop seemed the perfect excuse to go with something different:

Here are the 2 colour combination suggestions for Rich Razzleberry.  I decided to use the second one – Early Espresso, Rich Razzleberry and Pretty in Pink to make this:

Styled on an old fashioned box of chocolates, I’ve made this Card Gift Box using the all the colours and the Strength and Hope stamp set from Stampin’ Up!  This stamp set is gorgeous and really versatile, and better still – £1 from every set sold goes to the Breast Cancer Research Foundation.  Inside the box is plenty of room for cards and decorated envelopes:

Looks Yummy, huh?  No chocolates this time – but you could put those in there if you wanted – just sayin’!

I hope you liked my project for you today.  The next stop on your Blog Hop is Pat’s Blog.  I’m sure she will have something fantastic for you to see.  Thanks for hopping by today and I hope you’ll pop my blog again one day. XX

19 responses »

  1. Wow, love it!! If you have instructions, I’d pay to make this, please 🙂
    You really are so very clever Val.
    Luv Lynne
    xxx

    Reply
  2. I second Lynne. I’d also buy this tutorial as its a lovely project and looks stunning in this colour combo too ;0) Your blog is always an inspiration Val. Great blog hop project and inspirational colour combo. xx

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous! A great gift idea and a perfect color combination.

    Reply
  4. Oh Val this is gorgeous. Please do a tutorial i would love to make this as Christmas gifts.

    The colour combo you have is used is just stunning x

    Reply
  5. Gorgeous project Val! I’d love the instructions for that box please 🙂

    Reply
  6. I know what you mean about loving Razz but I never seem to use it either! Love the butterflies in this combo too 🙂
    Hugs xx

    Reply
  7. RR is my favourite colour – simply gorgeous Val – tutorial PLEASE! 🙂 x

    Reply
  8. Stunning, totally stunning.

    I am lost for words…

    Thank you for sharing (and like everyone else says – I’d love the chance of a tutorial.
    Jan
    x

    Reply
  9. Another fab project Val! Absolutely gorgeous! xx

    Reply
  10. Fab project Val

    Reply
  11. Fabby project – what a lovely gift this would make. Love that wide striped ribbon.

    Reply
  12. Lovely project Val – RR is definitely one of my favourites too. All that yummy ribbon!

    Reply
  13. Wow, Val! Your box and cards are absolutely stunning!

    Thanks for taking part in the blog hop!
    Anthea
    xx

    Reply
  14. Beautiful set Val. I love your box. A xx

    Reply
  15. So pretty. I love this colour combo and the box is a fantastic project. Brilliant!

    Sara xx

    Reply
  16. Stunning, Stunning, Stunning! Your projects are amazing! Definitely need a tutorials for that box!!!

    Reply
  17. what an amazing project. love the colour combo!
    kathleen mc x

    Reply
  18. Youre so good at boxes and bags! Fab!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

