RSS Feed

Happy Birthday…

to two friends of the girls!  Another set of twins, their mother and I met when her twins were 4 weeks old and I was 5 months pregnant and terrified!  I joined the local Twins Club to meet other mums going through the same thing as me.  I wanted proof it was possible to cope with two babies as at the time it seemed unimaginable.  18 months later we took over the running of the club and did so for almost 3 years until her twins went to school and we’ve been great friends ever since – and so have the kids.  I’m taking the girls over for tea with their friends later today.  Here are the cards I made for the twins:

Both were pretty quick efforts but they came out all right.  I’m sure the kids will have a great day.  I’ll be back tomorrow with the start of my end of term countdown.  See you then, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

