RSS Feed

End of Term Gifts – Part 2…

Today I’m going to share with you the little gifts I made for the kids in the girls class who are off to Big School in September.  I know I said gifts for the staff today, but I’ve realised I’m a picture missing for those today, so those tomorrow!

Here the kids gifts then.  The box is a die from PTI which I’ve cut and then rollered using the Stampin’ Up! Nursery Letters wheel (retired).  I don’t keep huge amounts of retired stuff (I find I don’t use it and then it just takes up space) – however, I love this wheel and whilst it was designed around a new baby set, with the letters, I think it’s perfect for school projects too!  I’ve stamped the black card with a line stamp in white ink and then added each childs name with a white pencil again for that blackboard look.  Inside each box is a little post-it pad, the multi-coloured pen (I love those!) and one of the lollipops from yesterday.  I got lots of thanks from the mum’s today as they picked up their kids, so I think they went down well.

Right then, staff gifts tomorrow and Friday, so I hope you’ll pop back then. XX

One response »

  1. Oohh Val, I want to be a mum or teacher at your daughter’s school/pre-school so I can get my hands on these lovely goodies you’ve been making! lol x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

