RSS Feed

End of the week…

in more ways than one!  This was the last card for last week, and bucking the in-laws trend, this one was for my very dear friend Miriam (I know she pops by – *waves*)  This card is a case from the amazingly talented Teneale Williams, who’s work I adore, but could never hope to be as good as:

I made the design an easel card and used a different silhouette stamp set – the wonderful Just Believe – which I couldn’t live without (if you don’t have it, you NEED it!).  The background is River Rock brayered onto Very Vanilla, with a little Soft Suede added at the edges.  The silhouette is stamped in Soft Suede too and then I added a little dimension to the leaves using a Early Espresso marker.  I’m pretty sure she liked it.

Have a great weekend and don’t forget to stop back on Monday when I’ll be releasing my latest Class by Email and Class to Demo as well as having some other exciting announcements next week.  I hope I’ll see you. Hugs, Val.XX

One response »

  1. I absolutely loved my card Val, thanks so much! x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

