RSS Feed

Sail Away…

Last weekend, my good friend and fellow demonstrator Lindsey came over.  My girls absolutely adore her and wanted to give her a party lunch!  So we had lots of sandwiches, crisps, cheese and pineapple and cake!  In the afternoon, I managed to get her away from the girls for a few moments so we could have some crafty time.  I needed to make a card for my Dad’s birthday and also Paul’s Grandad – who is 90 today!  I knew I wanted to use Sail Away and I fancied doing a brayered background to go with it:

My original card just had the sails coloured in, but the card was looking a bit flat.  Lindsey suggested Newsprint sails and I added a little torn corner to match.  I love the sails now – great idea Linz – thank you.  I brayered the background with Marina Mist and then added a little Perfect Plum to the top.  I think it looks a bit stormy actually – perhaps I should have put a sun in!  Especially since I have a reflection of the boat in the water!  I hope my Dad and Paul’s Grandad like them.  Right then, girls home today so off to spend some time with them.  I’ll be back with some more projects next week – have a great weekend, whatever you’re doing.  We’re going school shoe shopping!  Hugs, Val.XX

Leave a Reply

