RSS Feed

Have a Monster of a Day….

I’ve made quite a few birthday cards again recently, and with needing so many, I’ve been sticking to the rule – Make One, Make Several!  This can come in really handy if you then need a card at the last minute, or if you have several similar age birthdays close together.  I made 2 of this card, one for a lad who lives in our street who’s birthday was last week, and another for a friend of the girls who’s birthday is in early September:

I had a bit of fun designing my Monsters and then just coloured them with my markers.  After cutting them out, I left the rest of the card pretty simple with just some Tempting Turquoise DSP and a Happy Birthday sentiment. Quick and Cute!  Do you think the Make a Monster set will stay in the new Stampin’ Up! catalogue?  If not, why not guess a few more retiring sets and enter my competition here.

I’ll be back with more fun projects this week, so see you back here soon, XX

Leave a Reply

