RSS Feed

So Sorry…

I have been so poor at updating the blog lately.  As I’m sure you know, the new Stampin’ Up! catalogue launches tomorrow and I have been so busy getting ready.  I’m so sorry to have abandoned you, my lovely visitors, during this time.  I promise to make it up to you during October.

For starters, I’ll be taking part in a Blog Hop showcasing the new catalogue on Sunday 2nd October from 10am, so I hope you’ll stop by for that.  I’ll also be sharing some of the projects I’ve been creating.  I also plan to have several new classes available over here, probably starting about one week from now.

In the meantime, here is the project I created for the current round of UStamp with Dawn and Friends – Paper Parade 2011.  As you can guess, it is all about the fabulous Designer Papers Stampin’ Up! brings us.  For this event, I wanted to create giant Paper Lanterns as a great way to show off those papers in full:

These are wonderful, really big and would be a great way for you to decorate for any of the upcoming seasonal events.  I can’t wait to experiment more with these in design and decoration.

Thanks for stopping by, and hope to see you again on Sunday for the Blog Hop. Hugs, Val.XX

Leave a Reply

