RSS Feed

Halloween Apologies…

Sorry, I never made it back last week – not sure what happened there!  So, here we are finally, the card and banner I made for my Halloween display for my launch parties:

I made this card using  some of the new Frightful Sight DSP from the new catalogue – don’t you just love having Halloween paper this year?  I then made cute little ghosts using the Owl Punch (upside down, and feet cut off).  The I just added little eyes to the ghosts and the little ‘Boo!’ from the Tiny Tags set.

Not a great picture of the banner, but I forgot to photograph it when it was hung for the day, so I had to hang this up quick (and somewhere I could reach!)  I made it using the Frightful Sight papers again and the Perfect Pennant Bigz Die.

I used the colours from the papers for the circular elements and then added die cut letters.  I used the Timeless Type Junior Alphabet dies to cut the letters from black cardstock.  I love this size and style of font!

Once cut, I covered each letter in glue and black glitter!  I normally avoid glitter to be honest, but felt it was essential here!  Now we have the adhesive sheets for the Big Shot, this will be even easier (and less messy) now!  Thanks for looking today.  Come back in a day or so for a new birthday card. XX

One response »

  1. love the halloween card and the banner of course! Baz

    Reply

Leave a Reply

