RSS Feed

Wishes – It’s Your Day…

I needed a birthday card last week for one of my customers so busted out some of my new goodies for the first time.  I actually case’d the basic card from Nichole Heady but made it totally using Stampin’ Up! products:

I took a Crumb Cake base card, and using the matching ink, I stamped the big flourish from Everything Eleanor onto the base.  I then stamped the ‘WISH’ lettering using my new Letter It stamp set.  I used 4 of the new in-colours for them – Calypso Coral, Lucky Limeade, Wisteria Wonder and Pool Party.  Once cut out and stuck to the card, I added Rhinestones in between the letters.  I then added the sentiment from Happiest Birthday Wishes (Hostess set) – LOVE IT! – in black ink under the lettering.  I hope you had a fantastic birthday, Carol!

Thanks for stopping by today.  I didn’t have a very productive week last week and the girls are on holiday this week, so not sure what else I have to share this week.  Hopefully I’ll come up with something though!  See you soon, Val. XX

One response »

  1. another few items on my wish list then! x x cards gorgeous

    Reply

Leave a Reply

