RSS Feed

Happy Halloween…

Hi there everyone!  Hope you’re having a Spook-tacular day!  I’m popping in today to show you the Halloween treats I’ve been busy with last week.  Now, I’ll be honest – I don’t really celebrate Halloween.  I even go so far as to disconnect my doorbell and pretend I’m out when folks come calling!  However, I do love an excuse to make something seriously cute for the girls and all their friends!  So, this is what I made:

A combination of several projects I have seen out on other blogs – particularly Monica’s and Angie Juda’s.  I die-cut the larger of the tags from Old Olive card using the Two Tags die (let me tell you now, this die will be so versatile, wait til you see what else I have up my sleeve!).  I trimmed the bottom half off to 3cm so that my treats wouldn’t fall out.  I then rollered across the top half with the Haunted Hill Wheel and Black ink.  Once the ink was dry, I stuck two tags together at the base for my basic treat holder.  I then tied the tops with ribbon – this one is Basic Black Taffeta, but I also used some retired Elegant Eggplant grosgrain I found hanging about!

The little spider comes from the new Kidoodles set from Stampin’ Up! and if you have any kids in your life – grandkids, stepkids, whatever – this set is perfect!  I stamped the spider in Basic Black ink onto Whisper White card and coloured him in using Blender Pens and Basic Grey, Old Olive and Elegant Eggplant inks.  I then sponged a little Basic Grey ink round the edges and mounted it onto a piece of Elegant Eggplant card.  Then stuck that onto my treats.  Once all complete, I then sprayed the whole thing with some Shimmer Paint mist:

Not sure how well it shows up here, but the whole things sparkles – I promise!  So, how many?  Well:

About 50!  There’s one each for the kids in the girls class at school, plus some left for the kids in our street later.  We’ll pop out and hand them round though once they get home from school.  Then turn off the lights and pretend we’re out!

Happy Haunting – whatever you’re up to today and the rest of the week.  I’m making a start this week on my swaps for Stampin’ Up! Convention – less than 3 weeks til I go now!  Thanks for popping by today, see you again soon I hope, Val.XX

Leave a Reply

