RSS Feed

First Christmas Card?

This may very well be the first Christmas card I’ve shared here on the blog for this season.  Christmas is still far back in mind, even though I really should be thinking about it.  Anyway, my Impressions magazine (a Stampin’ Up! publication sent to demo’s every month) came on Saturday and the colours and images really struck a cord with me.  So, I was inspired to create this card from them:

I created a card base from Soft Suede.  I then added a mat layer from white card that I stamped random images from Winter Post using Pool Party ink and Soft Suede ink.  I then stamped the Christmas sentiment from Delightful Dozen onto another piece of white card.  I matted that onto Real Red card.  Stuck that onto the card and wrapped a piece of Pool Party ribbon around the top.  This was actually quite a quick card and it might well become my Christmas card for this year – so that would be one thing sorted!

I’m working hard this week working on my swaps for Stampin’ Up! convention, and I might have made an extra for giving away while I’m gone, so watch out for those!  I also have card classes this week, so that lots going to keep me busy.  I’ll try and pop back if I can. Thanks for stopping by today. X

Leave a Reply

