RSS Feed

Convention…

I’m at Disneyland Paris for this years European Stampin’ Up! convention – woohoo!  This is a big deal for me.  I always said I wouldn’t go if it was abroad, but I just didn’t want to miss it!  So, I am flying for the first time in my whole life (yes, really!) over there.  This will also be the first time I have been abroad in 13 years as well – so it really is a big deal.

As always, I wanted to make something special for my swaps, and after seeing the idea of Bottle Cap Brooches on someone’s blog (sorry, I forget who), I decided to give it a go:

I bought a whole load of Bottle Caps (no, I didn’t make DH drink 130 bottle of beer, although I’m sure he’d have given it a go!) and cut 1″ circles of Beau Chateau Designer Series paper and stuck them inside the bottle caps.  Then the paper was covered in a layer of Crystal Effects and left to dry overnight.  I then added a little tiny butterfly die cut using the Beautiful Wings Embosslit and a little pearl.  I’ve presented them on frames embossed using the new Frames Embossing Folders.

I think they look quite cute, I just hope all my swappees like them!

I’ve kept one back for one of my blog visitors to have, along with a set of my Card Candy, which I’ll be sharing with you tomorrow.  If you’d like the chance to have one of my swaps and card candy sets, please leave me a comment on this post – telling me – well, anything you like.  I’ll choose one comment at random on my return to win one of my sets of card candy and swaps.  Card Candy tomorrow if you’re able to stop by.  Thanks, Val. XX

6 responses »

  1. Love the brooches idea, but how do you wear them, what sort of fixing do you have on the back if any?? Love to win one for myself!! Have a great time with Crafty Mickey & Minnie and the gang!

    Reply
  2. Hello Val,
    Well done you for getting yourself to convention. Really envious of you and hope the traveling is well worth the experiance I am sure you will have.
    I would love to receive one of youe swops as you create such great items.

    Sue

    Reply
  3. Know what you mean re flying, have only flown once before myself. This is a wonderful swap, love the idea of a brooch. Wearing it will be a forever reminder of a great time at convention. As for your card candy, well who doesn’t like to get something for free. Enjoy yourself. xx

    Reply
  4. Wonderful swap project Val… wish I was with you to swap. But not for me this year… next year I hope!! Hope you first flight was smooth and that you have had a wonderful time …..

    Reply
  5. I have your swap , it’s fabulous !!!!! thanks a lot for swapping with me

    Reply
  6. hope you had a lovely time Val!!!! cant wait to hear all about it!!! i bet your friend loved your pressie its really fantastic!!!! thanks for showing us Deb xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

