RSS Feed

Convention Roomie Gift…

This year at convention, I am sharing a room with one of my very best demonstrator friends, the lovely Linzi.  She is such a sweetie and honestly can’t do enough for you.  She’s always helping me out when I’ve run out of something, or forgotten to order it!  So I wanted to make a really special gift for her.  I know she loves the idea of scrapbooking, but struggles to get around to it.  I believe she had plans to scrap a trip to Canada she made last year, but I don’t think she yet has!  So, I decided to make scrapbooking our trip to convention really easy for her:

Following my Beau Chateau theme for the weekend (which really fits in with the french-ness of our destination, btw!), I bought this fab little 6″ x 6″ scrapbook from Stampin’ Up!

I then filled it up with layouts using the matching papers and cards and little crochet ribbon.  All she has to do is add her photos of our trip and…

Then finish each page off with some of these handmade embellishments that I’ve included in the back of the book.  Do you think she’ll like it?

I’ve also made her this box full of goodies.  This box has been lying around as a prototype for a class for a few months, and I know she’s been eyeing it up!  So, I covered the panels with matching paper and added a Beau Chateau Side Note (US Stash, sorry!) to the top.

Here’s a close up of the handles:

Inside are some chocs and a necklace I bought for her and packaged in this matching Pillow Box:

I really hope she likes all these presents and that maybe they give you a few ideas for the upcoming gift-giving season!  Thanks for stopping by today.  I’d love to hear what you think of all my convention projects.  Remember, one commenter this weekend will win their own Bottle Cap Brooch and Card Candy from my swaps.  I’ll be choosing one comment at random on Tuesday 22nd November.  See you back here soon, hugs, Val. XX

6 responses »

  1. Simply gorgeous, if this doesn’t make Linzi start scrapbooking , then nothing will. I would give you my husband, whoops, meant my eye teeth to have this beauty.She is a very lucky lady.

    Reply
  2. Your gift looks lovely – I’m sure it will be greatly appreciated.

    Reply
  3. The album has turned out great, making the extra embellishments to add to the pages after adding photo’s was a great idea too!! Love the box with the extra bits in too! Truly a very lucky friend!

    Reply
  4. I saw the mini album in real life and it’s absolutely gorgeous, she cannot possibly put off scrapbooking any longer with such a beautiful gift! I’m sure Linzi was one very happy lady !!

    Reply
  5. What a fabulous idea for scrapbooking newbies (like me!) The basic pages are there, just add photos and the pre-made embelllishments. Thanks for sharing Val – I’m sure Linzi adored your fab gifts 🙂

    Reply
  6. Beautiful. I could almost be tempted to try! X

    Reply

Leave a Reply

