RSS Feed

Something Not Christmassy…

For a change today.  Christmas is consuming all of us at the moment, however, as someone who also has many birthdays to deal with at this time of year, here is a recent Birthday card I made for a friends little boy:

In an effort to use up some retired scraps, I found some bit of this retired Stampin’ Up! paper (can’t remember the name now, sorry), which I cut into strips and added to the left hand side of the base card.  On the right I added a large die cut circle from white card and embossed with an impression plate:

The impression is of numbers, which I thought fitted well with the die cut number 2 I then added.  Job done!  This needed to be, and was, a very quick last minute card.  It probably took me 15 mins at most.  I need to make more birthday cards today, and a baby card.  I’ve been making a nappy cake with a friend this morning for another friend who’s just had a new baby girl.  I need a card to go with it.

I’ll be back with more little Christmas cards tomorrow and other bits later in the week.  See you then I hope, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

