RSS Feed

The Key to My Heart…

I finally made it back with some new things to show you from the new Mini Catalogue.  Sorry for not making yesterday as promised – it turned into a bit of a mad one!  Anyway, I’ve some of my favourite new products to share with you today:

A very clean and simple card for you, but some new items that pack a big punch.  One of my favourite stamp sets was used here – You are Loved.  I thought I could live without it, but not a chance – it’s too gorgeous!  I’ve stamped the big heart with Versamark and then heat embossed it with Cherry Cobbler embossing powder.  I’ve then added a couple of other new items – the trinket charm key and sentiment from You’re a Gem – these were made to go together:

Look at that beautiful ornate metal key – love it!  I punched the tag from Crumb Cake card and added the ‘Key to my Heart’ sentiment, a small heart punch and tied it to the key with a little Linen Thread.

I hope you like and are getting chance to consider your new mini catalogue purchases.  I’ve been busy working on a new Class 2 Email this week, which I hope to have ready for release next week – plus the rest of those Man’s card I promised to show you.  Have a great weekend everyone, and see you next week.  Hugs, Val. XX

All supplies Stampin’Up! unless otherwise stated

PAPER: None
CARD: Crumb Cake, Cherry Cobbler, Whisper White
INK: Versamark, Basic Black
STAMPS: You are Loved, You’re a Gem
TOOLS: Tag Punch, Heat Tool
ACCESSORIES: Trinket Keys, Linen Thread, Cherry Embossing Powder
3 responses »

  1. Love the card… simply beautiful!!

    Reply
  2. Doreen Browning

    Beautiful card, shall case it if you don’t mind, love the simplicity of it.

    Reply
  3. Hello Val,
    Lovely card. Thanks for sharing your ideas.

    Sue

    Reply

Leave a Reply

