RSS Feed

Last Man Card…

I’m sorry I never got this to you last week as promised.  I seem to flag towards the end of the week at moment – no idea why, but it does mean that I need stuff doing, I’m best to do it at the start of the week!  So, here we are – the last man card I made in my recent batch:

More of the same actually.  I’m totally in love with this Well Worn DSP for my man cards.  I’ve used River Rock and Soft Suede for my card bases this time, adding another layer of the same colour, embossed using the Stripes folder.  I’ve then added a panel of Very Vanilla card, the bottom half of which I covered with the Well Worn DSP.  I’ve stamped the Birthday Sentiment from Delightful Dozen on the top half.  I’ve then added a strip of coordinating card across the join, securing in place with a couple of brads.

All cards have been pretty simple really – which is what you need for men’s cards, in my book anyway!  Here’s a quick recap of all 4 of the cards I made – I hope you liked them:

      

     

Thanks for looking today.  I’m hoped you enjoyed some inspiration for your Men’s cards, as they are always the tricky ones!  I’ll be back again tomorrow with a new venture for me – some Scrapbooking kits!  I’m also working hard on some lovely projects ready for Sale-a-Bration next week – you won’t want to miss them!  Hugs, Val. XX

PAPER: Well Worn DSP
CARD: Not Quite Navy, Very Vanilla, Cajun Craze, River Rock, Soft Suede
INK: Not Quite Navy, Cajun Craze
STAMPS: Delightful Dozen
TOOLS: Piercing Tool and Mat Pack

ACCESSORIES: Metallic Brads

One response »

  1. i thought it was only me that loved the wellworn paper set, the cards are smashing and i will be borrowing some of the ideas to make some more mens cards

    Reply

Leave a Reply

