RSS Feed

Easter – Delayed…

No excuses this time, life just got in the way of blogging.  Sadly, it’s always the first thing to go when life gets hectic.  I thought I would have time to blog while the girls were off – but no!  So, rather delayed, but maybe useful for next year (!), are the projects I created for Easter Gifts:

First up, Petal Cone carrots.  I did something similar last year, but didn’t have the die then, so cut some by hand using a printed template.  This year I had the die, so could go completely to town –

And made 30!  Enough for a class full of 5 year olds!  I stamped a little circular image from Trendy Trees all over the card before I cut it out.  I finished them off really quickly with an Old Olive die cut leaf and a little ribbon.  I did the whole lot in one evening, which is great.

Next up, a little Easter Basket with some gold wrapped chocolate eggs for the girls teachers:

The Petal Cone die again, but this time for a 6 sided basket.  I added the scalloped edges and the paper too.  Then a little handle and some crochet trim and bows.

You can just make out I stamped the base with a background stamp.  It’s not SU!, but it ties in perfectly with the Beau Chateau papers I used – love that!

I did get some crafting done over the holidays and I’ll be sharing some of those projects with you next week – promise!  I’ve also been working hard on a couple more online classes too, so I’ll be sharing those soon too.

Thanks for stopping by today, you’re all so patient!  Thank you for being such wonderful blog followers.  Til next time, Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

