RSS Feed

Even On The Weekend…

I’m back to blogging with a vengeance this week.  I don’t know how long it will last, but lets go with the flow, shall we?  Today, I’m sharing a little something I sent to my Stampin’ Up! upline, Monica.  She’s such a fantastic lady, she deserves far more than this, but this was just a little something for her birthday at the beginning of the month:

I got her a little pot of Champagne Truffles from Thorntons, and couldn’t resist making a matching little box to send them to her with.  The box is one from my ‘Outside the Box’ class.  I created the base from Perfect Plum, which I stamped with the Solid Stripes stamp.  The lid is then from Pretty in Pink, stamped with the swirl from Everything Eleanor.

The top is then made of punched layers stamped using the the label from Everything Eleanor and the Happy Birthday label from Happiest Birthday Wishes.  I then tied a piece of Ribbon around the box lid for a little extra oomph!  I love that it matches, but couldn’t help thinking it looked like a wedding favour or something – what do you think?

Monica emailed me that day though to tell me she loved, and had eaten the truffles – so it must have been OK!

Thanks for looking again today.  I’ve scheduled posts for everyday next week, starting Monday, so check back often.  I’ll start throwing in some sneak peeks of some new upcoming products towards the end of the week!  See you soon, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

