RSS Feed

So Grateful for the Support…

I hope you all had a great bank holiday weekend?  It must have been better than mine anyway.  Hubs and I are over the worst of the tonsillitis now, but still have very sore throats.  Unfortunately, the girls were way better before we were which made for quite a tough weekend – I’m sure the parents amongst you know how that goes!

Anyway, while I try and play major catch up this week, I’m going to share with you a couple more of the projects I did for a Training session last month using the new Attic Boutique Suite in the Summer Mini.  Are you loving the Summer Mini by the way?  I know I am – it’s the best mini we’ve ever had – IMO anyway.  Here’s the card I made:

I actually case’d the card from one Kimberley Van Diepen did a few weeks back.  And no, you didn’t miss a stamp set when you were browsing your mini.  I actually cut the Corset out from one of the sheets of Designer Paper.  The paper was white though and it was all looking a bit too clean for my liking, so I’ve sponged everything with a little Soft Suede to dirty it up a bit!  Other than that, it’s just layers and super simple.  I hope you like it.  Pop back soon to see a cute little bag and matching card I made.  Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

