RSS Feed

Scrapbooking…

Something a bit different for me this week – some scrapbooking!  I actually scrapbook fairly regularly, but rarely share my pages here – mostly because I tend to scrapbook for more personal reasons, rather than to do with my Stampin’ Up stuff.  But this weekend, I ran a class alongside another Demo and friend; Rachel, to offer some folks a whole day of scrapbooking fun.  I presented a Scrap Canvas class and then a Summer themed challenge using Bakers Twine.  So to begin this week, I’m sharing those layouts with you.

First up – the Scrap Canvas.  The ladies wanted a Family theme, and I went with a fairly neutral colour scheme so that it could be hung on the wall in pretty much anyone’s house:

I’ve used the Mocha Morning DSP here – and the flocked pattern gives the canvas some gorgeous texture.  The canvas is painted black, although we had other colours on the day including dark brown and light brown.  I’ve added other textures with the lace and the pearls.  I’ve added lots of stamped elements from Everything Eleanor along with Antique Brads and a little Vintage Tag.  The title is stamped using the Letter It alphabet – my favourite!

I’m really pleased with how it came out, and all the ladies seem to love it too – which was lovely.  I hope you like seeing it as well.  I’ll be back with my summery/twine page in a couple of days, I hope you can pop by then.  Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

