RSS Feed

Jubilee Gifts…

Hope you’re all enjoying the week.  With the 2 bank holidays, it’s put me totally out as far as days are concerned – it’s hard to believe it’s nearly the weekend already!  Have you any plans?  The girls have a couple of parties so that’ll keep us busy.

Last Friday night I held an Open House event for the recently launch Stampin’ Up! Summer Mini, and since it was the Jubilee weekend I had a bit of a theme going with my decorations for the Open House.  I forgot to take photos as always as I was so busy with my guests, but I did remember to photograph the little Gift Boxes I made for them as a thank you gift for attending:

Union Jack Gift Boxes!  I was so pleased with how these turned out.  The basic box is created using the Petal Con die, cut down to create a flat-based box.  I cut these from Pacific Point card and made them up.  I then made 2 Belly Bands for each box, the bands made from Whisper White card and then Real Red Satin Ribbon wrapped around it.  I did them so you can slip both belly bands off and get into the box without trashing it.

I finished the second belly band with a little bow.

Too cute!  I hope you like them.  Tomorrow I hope to have the card we made at the Open House, fingers crossed!

Thanks for stopping by today.  Val. XX

2 responses »

  1. Your great Jubilee boxes have now given me reason to buy the Petal Cone die, which I was not interested in before, many thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  2. OHMYGOSH!!! These are brilliant!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

