RSS Feed

Mixed Bunch Butterflies…

Just popping in quickly with the card we made at my Open House event last week.  I take no credit for the design, as I saw the card on Sandi MacIver’s blog.  Just an image, so I made it up my way, but it looks pretty similar to hers bar one or two elements:

When a card is this beautiful, why change it?

The butterfly is created using Emboss Resist, a technique I wanted to show at a demonstration I did last week.  I love the way you can cut 2 petals from this flower image and turn it into a butterfly.  It got a lot of Wow’s from my ladies last week too.  I tied a length of Baker’s Twine around the middle of each butterfly to create little antennae to finish them off.  This is a beautiful card – thank you Sandi for the inspiration.

Thanks for looking today.  Have a wonderful weekend and I hope you can stop by again next week. Val. XX

2 responses »

  1. Soooo pretty!! Bravo!

    Reply
  2. I made this card at Val’s open house – it’s so beautiful and such an easy technique … thanks again for your inspiration Val! x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

