RSS Feed

Framed Mixed Bunch…

Hello!  Here’s a quick card I whipped up yesterday.  It’s based on one I saw Maile Belles create a few months ago and filed in my ‘must case at some point’ folder:

It really was super quick.  I simply stamped the flower from the Mixed Bunch stamp set in Black ink onto a Whisper White card base.  I’ve then created a frame from Tempting Turquoise card using two of the Labels Framelits.  I’ve stamped a little on the frame too, to give it a little something.  The sentiment is from the Sweet Cake set, which I’ve inked up using my markers and stamped onto a scrap of white card and added over the frame:

I hope you like today’s card.  I’ll be back in a couple of days with something else – don’t know what yet – but I am enjoying working this stamp set, so maybe something with that!  Hugs, Val. XX

Supplies – All Stampin’ Up:

Cardstock – Whisper White, Tempting Turquoise

Stamps – Mixed Bunch, Sweet Cake

Ink – Basic Black, Tempting Turquoise & Basic Black Markers

Leave a Reply

