RSS Feed

End of Term/Teachers Gifts #1…

I’ve been busy with my end of term and teachers gifts!  As usual, I promised myself I wouldn’t leave it until the last minute.  And guess what?  Yep, I was still doing it at the last minute!  I always make this promise to myself at Christmas too – never works then either!  You’d think I’d learn, wouldn’t you?  Guess I’m just one of those who works best under pressure!

So here we are anyway, Part 1.  Today I am sharing the little gift boxes I sent in for the girls and boys in the girls class:

Made using the Mini Milk Carton die (have I convinced you that YOU NEED THIS yet?), and based on an idea in the upcoming Stampin’ Up! Catalogue.  I wanted a Summer theme, rather than a school one this year.

The box is stamped with the Woodgrain Background stamp from Stampin’ Up!  I was hoping it would give a kind of ‘wave’ look.  Do you think it does?  I’m not sure.  Anyway, I’ve popped my treats inside – some alphabet candies, post-its and a little neon marker – and then sealed it up with a small circle of card stapled shut with a Summer Tag.

The boy’s boxes were made from Pool Party (the girls were Calypso Coral).  Their tag is made using the Ice Lolly stamp from Mouthwatering.  Love this set for summer!

I forgot to photograph the whole group, but there were 30 in total.  Cute and quite quick actually.  I hope you like them.  Thanks for stopping by today. I’ll be back with Part 2 after the weekend.  Until then, have a great one!  Hugs, Val. XX

One response »

  1. Alison Langford

    These are lovely Val, love the flip flops too. Hope you’ll share the secret of them xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

