RSS Feed

New Goodies…

Are in the House!!!  Now, I don’t know about you, but I can sometimes find the pressure of new stash a bit overwhelming.  You wait so long to get it, and then when you do, you can’t think of anything to do with it!  So when I sat down with my new goodies, I decided to start easy and CASE a few projects that made me want the items in the first place.  First up is this gorgeous card from the new Annual Catalogue:

This card made me want the Lattice Bigz Die and the Friendly Phrases stamp set.  I’ve also used the brand new Travel Journal builder wheel on the Pool Party banner strip.

However, I took the brave decision to un-mount the Travel Journal stamp from the wheel and mount it onto some Clear Mount Cling Foam (page 7) and turn it into a flat stamp – and I’m glad I did.  It made stamping this piece a breeze!  And it was really easy to do, so I’m going to be doing it to several of my other wheels now.

Some small flowers and pearls finish the job:

This would be gorgeous converted to a wedding card, or as it is as an Anniversary card.

Thanks for stopping by today.  I’ve lots more to share so come back soon,  Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

