RSS Feed

Introducing Festive Fridays…

Welcome!  Today, I’m introducing a new series that I’m going to run for the next 10 weeks (yes, it is only 10 weeks!) to take us up to Christmas – Festive Fridays!

First up is one of a group of Christmas Cards I made for my recent catalogue launch.  I designed these cards to have a really sparkly, classy feel to them.  Extra postage definitely required!

This was my favourite!  I’ve used the Music Notes wheel across the bottom of the Early Espresso card base.  I’ve then cut a panel from Very Vanilla card and added a strip of Champagne Glitter card across the bottom.  Around the top, I’ve tied a generous bow of Crumb Cake Tulle Ribbon.  Underneath that is a beautiful Ornament from the Ornament Keepsake stamp set, cut with the matching die.  To finish, I’ve added a generous number of pearls and sprayed the whole thing with Shimmer Mist I made from Champagne Shimmer Paint.

I hope you like the card, and the new feature.  I’d love to know what you think of both, so if you have time, please leave me a comment.  Perhaps you have a suggestion for something you might like to see in upcoming weeks to help you with your festive makes?

Thanks for stopping by today.  Have a great weekend. Hugs, Val. XX

2 responses »

  1. YUMMY !! and I LOVE the new look very clean and fuss free. Result!!

    Reply
  2. You already know I like this but I really really do like this card and the others you made and the banner soooooo much xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

