RSS Feed

Happy Halloween…

Hope you are all having a ‘Spook-tacular’ day!  Just popping in quickly with a photo of the Halloween treats I made this year:

That Mummy is such a cutie!  For these I die cut Candy Wrapper Boxes from Naturals cardstock and assembled as usual.  I then wrapped each box in a ‘bandage’ of the 7/8″ Cotton Ribbon from the A/W catalogue –  I love this stuff!  To make it look a bit less new though, I then swiped each one with my Crumb Cake ink pad.  On Naturals card, I then stamped my Mummies using Espresso ink and cut out with my trusty Paper Snips.  Each one then had a googly eye added along with a Glitter Red Heart cut using the Owl Punch.

I actually made 35 of these, but as usual I forgot to photograph them before they went to the girls friends, so I just have these 2 left!

I leave for Mainz, Germany tomorrow for the annual European Stampin’ Up! Convention.  Pop in tomorrow though when I have a great convention/birthday weekend offer to share with you.  Hugs, Val. XX

One response »

  1. That’s just adorable! What a great idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

