RSS Feed

Festive Friday #4…

Sorry, this should have gone up on Friday, so my apologies for that.  It’s quick today too as I need to dash off and collect the kids – in the rain!!!!  I was asked to do a class for a lady and her family this weekend and she mentioned how taken they all were with the Cookie Stamps now available from Stampin’ Up! With this in mind, I thought I’d show them all some great Christmas packaging for the cookies:

I’ve been wanting to make one of these for a while.  The sides are made using the Scallop Envelope die for the Big Shot, while the front and back are just 6″ lengths of card, scored at one end at 1/2″.

I’ve punched ovals in the front and back for handles.  I’ve then cut card and paper mat layers for each side.  I’ve tied the top with some Sweater Trim and added a Snow Festival Tag.

Then you just pop your cookies inside.  Merry Christmas!!  Perfect for neighbours gifts or work colleagues, or anyone you fancy!

Thanks for stopping by, and sorry again for bringing this to you late.  See you again soon, Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

