RSS Feed

Oval Gift Box – Free Tutorial…

Hi Everyone.  I hope you enjoyed the blog hop last weekend?  I loved seeing everyone’s projects, and my wish list has definitely grown!  Vicky was kind enough to CASE a project I had shown at team training back in January, and I know there have been several requests for tutorials, so I thought it was time to share with you the original and a FREE Tutorial so you can create your own.

resize_Picture 168

So here is the original box I showed at Peterborough training.  I had made a slightly smaller version too, which I gave to my upline Monica.  I had a small Mother’s Day gift in mind when I made this one, or perhaps to keep my little one’s teeth in now they keep loosing them!

resize_Picture 166

I was showcasing the Tea for Two Suite for this event, so I’ve used the DSP to cover the lid and added a sentiment from Loving Thoughts.

resize_Picture 165

The Flower Trim to the edge of the lid was my absolute favourite part, and it seemed to be Vicky’s too!  It gives it a really lush feel.

And so you can make your own, I’m pleased to share with you a full step-by-step tutorial on how to create this gorgeous little Oval Gift Box, just click the link below:

Oval Gift Box Instructions

I hope you enjoy the tutorial and making your own boxes.  Please share your thoughts on this tutorial in the comments if you have time, or share a link to your own creations once you’ve had a go – I’d love to see them.

Thanks for stopping by today.  See you back here again soon, Hugs, Val. XX

4 responses »

  1. Thank you Val, fab box.

    Reply
  2. thanks Val – will give it a go

    Reply
  3. Very pretty and great instructions sheets! Thanks!

    Reply
  4. Hello Val.
    Thank you for the tutoriel of this attractive box!!!
    I am going to try to make her(it).
    Good weekend.
    Kisses.
    Chantal

    Reply

Leave a Reply

