RSS Feed

Forever & Always…

Welcome!  Is it half term in your area?  It is here, so I have a week of entertaining kids and visiting relatives.  We have lots planned though, so we should be in for a fun week.  Today I have for you the second card I made last week.  It’s an Anniversary card for my 2nd Brother and his wife.

resize_183

  • The More Amore Speciality DSP was sitting on my desk and caught my eye for this card.  The colours in it dictated my colour scheme.  This paper is only available until 30th June.

resize_186

  • I’ve stamped Real Red ink onto the Primrose Petals cardstock for the main panel.  I found it gave me a brighter image than stamping the Primrose ink on the Primrose card.  I didn’t want subtle this time!

resize_184

  • TOP STAMPIN’ TIP!  I took the brave decision with this clear mount stamp to cut the sentiment into 3 pieces.  I can still line them up together for the complete sentiment if I wish, or I can mount them like this for smaller panel.  Alternatively, you can of course ink up selective parts of the sentiment and stamp them individually.  You need to be sure you clean the stamp very thoroughly in between though so you don’t end up with a faint image of the previous element you stamped.

Supplies:

Stamps: Hearts a Flutter (129252), Loving Thoughts (125845)  Cardstock: Pool Party (124391), Primrose Petals (127544), Very Vanilla (106550)  Ink: Basic Grey (126981), Pool Party (122938), Real Red (126949)  DSP: More Amore Speciality (129309)  Tools: Big Shot (113439), Labels Framelits (125598)

shopnow

Thanks for stopping by today.  See you later in the week with a Birthday card.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

