RSS Feed

Comfort Cafe Happy Birthday…

I hope you’ve all had a great weekend and enjoyed some fabulous weather wherever you are?  It’s been lovely here and is set to be the rest of the week, so Yay for that!

Today I have a Birthday card for you using more of the retiring Comfort Cafe DSP.  This card winged it’s way to Hubby’s Grandfather last week.

resize_004

  • I managed to use quite a lot of paper of this card, which I normally struggle to do.  This pack has such great patterns in it though – that makes it much easier!

resize_005

  • The Sentiment is from Apothecary Art.  I love the font used in this set and it’s companion set Loving Thoughts.
  • Natural Buttons are great when you want to add a little ‘something’ to a card destined for a man – as it can be so tempting to add all those pretty things to cards, but not really suitable for blokes!

resize_007

  • A length of Pool Party Bakers Twine is another great way to add interest to male cards without making them too girly!  This shade of Twine is retiring though, so get some soon.

I hope this card inspires you to break into that much hoarded DSP!  I know it has for me.

See you again soon with a girly card using this same paper pack.  I love Comfort Cafe DSP just for that- it’s great for male and female projects.  If I can place an order for any Stampin’ Up! products for you, please just email me on: stampingwithval@moodyfamily.plus.com or call me on: 07970 876670.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Supplies:

Stamps: Apothecary Art  (125527)  Cardstock: Soft Suede (119982), Very Vanilla (106550)  Ink: Midnight Muse (126860)  DSP: Comfort Cafe (126898)  Tools: Paper Snips (1035, Accessories: Pool Party Bakers Twine (125574), Naturals Designer Buttons (127554)

Leave a Reply

