RSS Feed

Father’s Day Banners…

Morning!  Are you looking forward to the weekend?  My kids have a party to attend but other than that, we have no plans – which will be really nice actually!  A chance to relax (or maybe sneak in some crafting?).  Sounds good to me!

As it’s Father’s Day next Sunday, I thought I’d better make a start on my cards and projects.  I have my Father’s Day Class tonight, so I’ll share those projects with you next week, but this week I was inspired to make this Father’s Day Card based on a card designed by Dawn McVey:

FathersDayBanner

  • I pretty much CASE’d Dawn’s card totally.  I loved the different sizes of Banners she used and figured I could recreate it using my Stampin’ Up! supplies.
  • I’ve used papers from the Epic Day This & That Collection.  I cut the banners using dies from both the Bitty Banners Framelit Collection and the Hearts a Flutter Framelits Collection, as well as by hand with my trusty Paper Snips!

resize_003

  • Above the Sentiment strip is a length of Washi Tape from the This & That collection too.

resize_006

  • I added some ‘splats’ of Pool Party ink to the card base.  I just picked a little ink up on the end of my Paper Piercer and sort of flicked it on the card!

Meanwhile I’m waiting impatiently for my new catalogues and pre-order goodies to arrive.  The delivery driver couldn’t find my new house yesterday with them and I was so upset!  Pathetic I know, but the excitement and anticipation of new stash got to me!  I just hope he does better today!

If you would like to experience the excitement of getting your new Stampin’ Up! catalogue and supplies early, why not contact me for an informal, no-obligation chat about how we can achieve that for you.  Please just email me on: stampingwithval@moodyfamily.plus.com or call me on: 07970 876670.  I look forward to hearing from you.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Supplies:

Stamps: Best Dad Ever (120681)  Cardstock: Naturals Ivory (108630)  Ink: Gumball Green (126861), Pool Party (122933)  DSP: Epic Day This & That (130814)  Tools: Big Shot (113439), Hearts a Flutter Framelits (130159), Bitty Banner Framelits (129267) Accessories: Epic Day This & That Washi Tape (131269)

Leave a Reply

