RSS Feed

Make a Cake Birthday…

Hello, I hope you had a fab weekend.  Our weather wasn’t quite as great as expected, but still not bad.  I’ve got a small bug I’m fighting off but it’s nothing serious though, fortunately.  The girls attended a birthday party this weekend and this is the card I made for their sweet friend:

Make a Cake

  • I used a sketch I found at Create with Connie and Mary and I’ve used it a couple of times now.  Sketches are a great starting point for a new card.
  • I’ve embossed the base card using the Polka Dot TIEF to coordinate with the polka dots on the cake.

resize_010

 

  • The paper flag behind the main image is from Patio Party DSP which is retiring and is currently 50% off and just £4.98 a pack – that’s a bargain – stock up!

resize_012

 

  • A little butterfly made using the Beautiful Wings Embosslit coordinates perfectly with the DSP as well as adding a cute finishing touch, especially with a Rhinestone on top for added ‘bling’!

My delivery driver found my house in the end last week, so I’ll be playing with my new pre-order goodies this week, so watch out for some sneak peeks coming soon!  I’ve left this week relatively clear so I can have a major play – can’t wait!

Don’t forget to check out the Patio Party DSP on the retired list as well as other bargains:

Retiring Stamps are available until July 1st.  Click to View Stampin’ Up! Retiring Stamps.

Retiring Accessories are ONLY available while supplies last.  Click to View Stampin’ Up! Retiring Accessories.

If I can place an order for any Stampin’ Up! products for you, please just email me on: stampingwithval@moodyfamily.plus.com or call me on: 07970 876670.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Supplies:

Stamps: Make a Cake  (126740)  Cardstock: Summer Starfruit (127542), Primrose Petals (127544), Whisper White (106549)  Ink: Midnight Muse (126860), Summer Starfruit (126991)  DSP: Patio Party (126916)   Tools: Big Shot (113439), Perfect Polka TIEF (117335), Beautiful Butterflies Embosslit (118138)  Accessories: Baja Breeze 1/8″ Taffeta (122964), Rhinestones (119246)

Leave a Reply

