RSS Feed

New Colour Combo & ‘Pinspiration’…

Hi There!  I’m popping in today with a couple of cards I made yesterday using some of my new products from Stampin’ Up!  These cards were inspired by this image I had pinned on Pinterest – hence my title ‘Pinspiration’.

Pinterest PoolStrawberryGrey

I’m hoping that ‘Pinspiration’ will become a new feature here on the blog, so look out for it.  I was drawn by the colours in this image, along with the chevron patterns.  Here are the cards this image inspired then:

resize_015

I chose 2 new colours for this combination as well as a current In-Colour which has made it into the main collection. Pool Party (the returning favourite), Smoky Slate (a brand new light grey with an almost silver look about it), and Strawberry Slush (a new 2013-15 In Colour and gorgeous pink colour).

resize_022

  • This is actually the second card I made and is inspired by the middle cushion in the pinned image.
  • I loved the thread of grey running through the centre of the flowery pattern.
  • I’ve created my own pattern by stamping a piece of white card with Pool Party leaves and Strawberry Slush flowers – both from Stampin’ Up! Summer Silhouettes.

ReallyGoodGreetings

  • I split the stamped panel in two and the Smoky Slate base now adds that grey ribbon through the centre.  I’ve added my sentiment from new stamp set Really Good Greeting, heat embossed in white.
  • I stamped some more Strawberry Slush flowers and fussy cut them out.  I gave the petals some dimension using my paper folder and embossing tool, then placed them over the other images and added a little ‘bling’!

resize_017

  • This is favourite card of the pair.  Another Smoky Slate base with a die cut Oval, with a smaller one inside allows for a ‘POP’ of Strawberry Slush from behind.
  • I’ve embossed the Chevrons in White Embossing Powder using the oval stamp from the Oh, Hello stamp set.

resize_029

  • More Strawberry Slush flowers from Summer Silhouettes and Pool Party die cut leaves.

ReallyGoodGreetings

  • Another peek at a sentiment from the new Really Good Greetings from Stampin’ Up! stamped in Smoky Slate.
  • This sentiment sums up how I’m enjoying my pre-order so far – It’s All Really Good!

I’m off now to have another play with some more of my new goodies.  If I can place an order for any Stampin’ Up! products for you, please just email me on: stampingwithval@moodyfamily.plus.com or call me on: 07970 876670.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Supplies:

Stamps: Summer Silhouettes (126447), Oh, Hello (130733), Really Good Greetings (130333)  Cardstock: Pool Party (124391), Strawberry Slush (131300), Smoky Slate (131291), Whisper White (106549)  Ink: Whisper White (117361), Pool Party (122938), Strawberry Slush (131178), Smoky Slate (131179)  Tools: Big Shot (113439), Ovals Framelits (129381), Little Leaves Sizzlit (114511), Stampin’ Heat Tool (129054)  Accessories: White Embossing Powder (109132), Rhinestones (119246)

Supplies in italics will be available 2nd July

Leave a Reply

