RSS Feed

Pyjama Inspiration…

Yes, really!!  Today’s card is inspired by my pyjama bottoms!  I love the colours and pattern on them, they pretty much match the 2012-2014 In Colours.  I was having more fun with my Stampin’ Up! Summer Silhouettes stamp set:

resize_001 (2)

 

  • I’ve used Wisteria Wonder, Pool Party, Calypso Coral, Lucky Limeade and Elegant Eggplant on this card – that’s a lot of colours for me!

resize_005 (2)

 

  • I’ve stamped and embossed some flowers onto the base card as well for some added depth.  I’ll admit though, I’m not sure about that bit – what do you think?

resize_009 (2)

 

  • I’ve given the Flowers depth in several ways.  First I inked them with Wisteria Wonder, then used the Rock ‘n’ Roll technique to add Elegant Eggplant to the outer edges.
  • Once snipped out, I curled each petal up with my paper folder, then around my embossing tool to give them a more natural look.  Finally I popped them up on Stampin’ Dimensionals.

resize_008 (2)

 

  • A length of Calypso Coral Ruffled Ribbon (going to miss that) and  a sentiment from Friendly Phases (going to miss that too!) finish it off.

What do you think – does it work?  Should I take inspiration from my clothes again, or step away from the wardrobe?!

Thanks for stopping by today.  If I can place an order for any Stampin’ Up! products for you, please just email me on: stampingwithval@moodyfamily.plus.com or call me on: 07970 876670.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Supplies:

Stamps: Summer Silhouettes (126447), Friendly Phrases (126151)  Cardstock: Pool Party (124391), Whisper White (106549), Elegant Eggplant (108614)  Ink: Whisper White (117361), Pool Party (122938), Wisteria Wonder(126985), Calypso Coral (126983), Elegant Eggplant (126969), Lucky Limeade (126984)  Tools: Scallop Edge Border Punch (119882)  Accessories: Calypso Coral Ruffled Ribbon (122976), White Embossing Powder (109132), Rhinestones (119246)

Leave a Reply

