RSS Feed

Quartrefancy Trio #1…

Hello!  I hope you all enjoyed a great weekend?  Despite the rain, we had a good one – the girls played out a little and went to a party.  I attended my local crop and had a great time catching up with friends there.  Then on Sunday I made a yummy roast lunch and we chilled out together as a family.

In terms of stamping this week, I have a really busy one as I prepare for my new Stampin’ Up! catalogue launch events.  I need more new projects for my displays, to seriously tidy my house (!) and make some lovely goodies for the attendees to munch on while perusing the new catalogue.

For the blog though, I have a trio of cards for you this week.  And they are all inspired by cards I made earlier in the year during Sale-a-Bration and never got around to sharing with you.  So, I’ll share the original card with you, and then how I used the basic sketch to create a new card using new products.  I was playing around the new Quartrefancy Collection for these – new papers and stamps and colours!  First up this week then is:

SABInspiration

 

  • This is the inspiration piece from a collection I made back in March and never shared!  It used the great papers from Sale-a-Bration – Sycamore Street.

resize_010

  • And here is the new card using the new DSP – Quatrefancy Speciality
  • This paper is quite bright and full on, so just a little goes a long way!

resize_012

  • The mosaic shape is from the new Mosaic Madness stamp set with matching punch – I know!

Right, that’s it for today.  I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s card.  Do you ever find yourself inspired by your previously made cards?  I think it’s great to CASE yourself!  Join me later in the week for #2,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Supplies:

Stamps: Mosaic Madness (130249), Petit Pairs (122497)  Cardstock: Strawberry Slush (131300), Pool Party (124391)Whisper White (106549) Ink: Strawberry Slush (131178), Island Indigo (126986)  DSP: Quatrefancy Speciality (130141) Tools: Mosaic Punch (131267) Accessories: Rhinestones (119246)

Supplies in italics will be available 2nd July

Leave a Reply

