RSS Feed

Fake Tape…

Hello!  I hope you are all well?  I’m just about over the throat bug I had last week, but coupling that with the current heat wave we’re having in the UK is making me really tired.  And I don’t have time to be tired as the kids break up from school next week – aahh!  And to distract me further, my order from the next catalogue has arrived, so I’ve been having some fun playing with all my new goodies!!

Yesterday I made some cute thank you gifts for my customers that ordered from me at my launch events, so I’ll share those later in the week when they have all received them.  However, today I’ve been having fun with a new set called Tape It!  It’s like stamping Washi tape – so it’s perfect for those times when you’ve run out of the real thing, or want the Washi look in a colour you don’t have (yet!)

Tape It

  • I’ve used the colour palette from the It’s Me suite – Basic Grey, Real Red, Pool Party, Calypso Coral and So Saffron
  • I’ve actually stamped the Tape It images onto Whisper White card and cut them out.  I’ve then stuck them onto my Basic Grey card base with either SNAIL or Stampin’ Dimentionals.

Tape It

  • The idea that I could stamp my greeting onto a Washi Label kept me awake last night- seriously!  I couldn’t wait to try it this morning – and I LOVE the look!

Tape It

  • I’ve used the new Gorgeous Grunge on my base card to give it a distressed look.  I’ll have to be careful otherwise I’ll be using this on every project I make – it’s amazing!

Look out tomorrow for another card I made using this colour palette, it’s a really fun combination, along with some other new goodies I’ve been using.

I’ve made a lemon cheesecake for pudding tonight and I can’t wait!  It’s my favourite, although I don’t make it very often, but I found a new recipe and thought I’d give it a go.  I’ll let you know how it works out and share it if it’s any good.

Thanks for stopping by today.  Remember, if I can place an order for any Stampin’ Up! products from the new catalogue for you, please just email me on: stampingwithval@moodyfamily.plus.com or call me on: 07970 876670.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Supplies:

Stamps: Tape It (130715), A DozenThoughts (131059), Gorgeous Grunge (130517)  Cardstock: Basic Grey (121689), Whisper White (106549) Ink: Basic Grey (126981), Calypso Coral (126983), Pool Party (126982), So Saffron (126957), Real Red (126949)

Leave a Reply

