RSS Feed

All About You…

Hi There!  I’m back today with another project I made yesterday while playing with all my new stuff.  My desk is such a mess now as I keep getting new things out and not putting them away – tut tut!  I’ll have to have a big tidying session before I can make much more.  Anyway, this card is a result of some of that mess:

Gorgeous Grunge

  • I’ve used the same colour scheme as yesterday – taken from the Stampin’ Up! I Am Me Suite.

Gorgeous Grunge

  • Lots of new product on this card- Chevron Ribbon, Chalk Talk Tag, Gorgeous Grunge and more…

Gorgeous Grunge

  • I used the Decorative Label punch to create the brackets round the sentiment

I hope you like today’s card.  I have more to show you so come back soon – I’ve been playing with even more new stuff again today!

As for the cheesecake, well it came out quite well.  It doesn’t set very firm, but it’s a recipe without gelatine which I avoid, so that’s to be expected.  The flavour was lovely though, if very rich.  And why do avoid gelatine?  Well, because I can never get it to set!  I remember making some Turkish Delight years ago with my mum, and even after putting it in the freezer, it wouldn’t firm up and we had to eat it with a spoon!

Remember, if I can place an order for any Stampin’ Up! products from the new catalogue for you, please just email me on: stampingwithval@moodyfamily.plus.com or call me on: 07970 876670.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Stamps: Really Good Greetings (130333), Gorgeous Grunge (130517)  Cardstock: Basic Grey (121689), Real Red (106578), So Saffron (108611), Whisper White (106549) Ink: Basic Grey (126981), Pool Party (126982) Tools: Decorative Label Punch (120907), Big Shot (113439), Chalk Talk Dies (129983) Accessories: Calypso Coral Chevron Ribbon (130018)

Leave a Reply

