RSS Feed

Flower Shop Fun…

Hi There!  I hope you’re all enjoying the summer break.  We’re one week into the hols and we’re doing OK so far!  I even managed to make a card one night this week.  I’ll share that one next week, as I wanted to share with you another card I made using the new Flower Shop Bundle from Stampin’ Up!  I am totally in love with this set and it’s matching punch.  I was having a play around with this set a couple of weeks ago and came up with a collection of cards I really loved:

Flower Shop Bundle Collection

  • A great trio of cards using the Flower Shop Bundle and a fun colour combination; Strawberry Slush, Coastal Cabana and Gumball Green.

Flower Shop Bundle Butterfly - Stamping with Val. X

  • I’m focusing on just one card today, where I turned the Pansy Punch into a Butterfly.

Flower Shop Bundle Butterfly - Stamping with Val. X

  • Just simply snip one petal from the flower to create the Butterfly from the Pansy punched shape.  You cut two petals from the Blossom punched shape for the larger Butterfly.

Flower Shop Bundle - Stamping with Val. X

  • I’ve used my new large Dictionary stamp for my background. TIP: Stamp the background with a Stampin’ Pierce Mat (126199) under your card for even stamping.

Flower Shop Bundle - Stamping with Val. X

  • A random splash of Rhinestones and Bright Candy Dots (130931) complete the look. 

I hope you like today’s card.  I am having so much fun with this set, so check back next week to see it in action again!

If I can place an order for any Stampin’ Up! products from the new catalogue for you, please just email me on: stampingwithval@moodyfamily.plus.com or call me on: 07970 876670.

I hope you have a wonderful weekend,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

4 responses »

  1. Super!!! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  2. I don’t ‘get’ the background butterfly that you first stamped with the new large Dictionary stamp. What punch did you use for it? Using the Pansy Punch would make it about the same size and yours is so much bigger. TIA

    Love, love, love your butterfly and would have NEVER thought of doing what you did.

    Reply
    • stampingwithval

      I used the larger Stampin’ Up! Blossom punch to create the larger butterfly. I removed two of the petals to create the butterfly. The top butterfly is then the Pansy punch with one petal removed. HTH. Crafty hugs, Val. X

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Is it a Butterfly or a Flower? | Stamping With Charmaine

Leave a Reply

